Important Dates - Curling

    monthly events calendarA handy reference for all of the important dates throughout the 2020/21 Tam Heather Curling season.

    September
    Wednesday, September 22 Venerables Annual General Meeting 7:30pm
    Monday, September 27 Tam Heather Annual General Meeting 7:00pm (Virtual)
    Wednesday, September 29  Venerables VTEC Annual General Meeting 7:30pm
    Thursday, September 30 Men's Draft Night 7:00pm

     

    October  
    Sat & Sun October 2 & 3 
    Mon to Fri, October 4 to 8
    Saturday  October 9
    Monday, October 11  

    Members Practice Ice - 8 sheets - 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
    Members Practice Ice - 8 sheets - 5:00 pm to 9:00 pm
    Members Practice Ice - 8 sheets - 9:00 am to 3:00 pm
    Members Practice Ice - 8 sheets - 9:00 am to 3:00 pm

    Monday, October 4  Business Women Opening Meeting 
    Saturday, Oct 16, 23 & 30 Co-Ed Curling Clinic Start - 3 week program (10:00am to 2:00pm)
    Tuesday, October 12  Day Ladies Skips Entry & Men’s Rated Start
    Wednesday, October 13  Business Women Skips Entry Start
    Thursday, October 14  Day Ladies Tag Entry, Mixed Seniors, Mens Skips Entry & Mixed Anything Goes Start
    Friday, October 15 Mixed Start
    Saturday, October 16 Mixed Tag Start
    Sunday, October 17 Sunday Sinners Start
    Sunday, October 17 Bantam / Junior Start
    Monday, October 18 Business Women Rated Start

     

    November  
    Saturday, November 13 Ice Maintenance - No Curling

     

    December
    Saturday, December 4 Day Ladies / Business Women Christmas Bonspiel (In-club Only)
    December 11 & 12 Ontario Winter Games U18 Qualifier - Mens & Womens
    Tuesday, December 14 Day Ladies Christmas Bonspiel (In-club Only)
    Thursday, December 16  ​Mixed Seniors Christmas Bonspiel (In-club Only)
    December 24, 25, 26 Club Closed
    December 27, 28, 29, 30, 31 Ice Maintenance - No Curling

     

    January
    Saturday, January 1 New Years Day - Club Closed
    Saturday, January 22 Scarboro Reunion Bonspiel (Private Bonspiel)
    Saturday, January 29 Business Women's Bonspiel

     

    February
    Friday, February 4 AON Canada Bonspiel (Private Bonspiel)
    Saturday, February 5 Teachers Bonspiel (Private Bonspiel)
    Saturday, February 12  Ice Maintenance - No Curling
    Monday, February 21 Family Day - No Curling
    Saturday, February 19 Mixed - Happiness is... bonspiel Is
    ​Friday, February 25 ​TDSMCA (Private Bonspiel)
    Saturday, February 26 TCA Junior InterClub Bonspiel

     

    March
    March 4 & 5  Anything Goes Bonspiel
    Friday March 11 J.F. Mackey Bonspiel (Private Bonspiel)
    Saturday March 12 Ivan McDonald Bonspiel (Private Bonspiel)
    Saturday, March 19  Ice Maintenance - No Curling
    TBD  BW Closing Meeting, Dinner and Awards Night
    March 22, 24, 29, 31 Men's Closing Bonspiel
    Sunday, March 27 Bantam / Junior / Sunday Sinners Closing

     

    April / May
    Sunday, April 3 to Saturday April 9 Mixed Closing Bonspiel
    Tuesday April 5 Day Ladies Closing
    Thursday, April 7 Mixed Seniors Closing
    Sunday, April 10 Ice Out
    Thursday, April 14 Men's Closing Awards Night